FindMyRecallSubscribe
Class I: serious health riskTerminated

Top Taste Fetting's Jumbo 2 Recall

Fetting's Jumbo 2

Top Taste, Inc · Finley, ND

Risk level
Class I
Reported by FDA
May 27, 2015
Recall ID
F-2283-2015
Check your lot numberHow we source this data

Summary

Top Taste recalled Fetting's Jumbo 2 starting May 1, 2015. The FDA classified it as Class I (serious health risk) and published enforcement report F-2283-2015 on May 27, 2015. Reason: Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used. Status: Terminated.

Why it was recalled

Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.

Product description

Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. 120 count, Keep Frozen, NET WT 18.8 LB., UPC 0 75812 79140 0, Packaged in plastic liner in cardboard box, Manufactured by Top Taste Inc, Finley, ND 58230..

Lot numbers, UPCs & expiration codes

Mason Brothers: Lot Code 24014015 25414008 25914003 26614002 28614020 29614004 30714011 32314019 32314020 36014014 1515007 5415007 5415008 7015010 8515004 9915014 10715017 10715018 Vistar/VSA Corporate 24014015 28614020 Nash Finch 24014015 2514008 2514009 26614003 26614003 27614018 27614018 2821401 29614004 31014010 21014011 31014011 31714004 31714005 32314020 35214011 2715005 3315002 3315003 3315003 4915011 5415006 5415007 5415007 5415008 8515004 8515005 8515005 9915013 9915014 Millers Fresh Foods Cooperstown 24014015 25414008 25814007 25914003 26614003 26614002 27614018 28614020 29614004 30714011 31014011 31714005 33914004 JS Vending 24014015 25414010 26614002 31014011 33914004 35214011 36014014 5415007 9915013 Super Value Stores 25914003 30114008 32314019 35214011 2715005 3315003 7015010 Northwood Floral and Gift 25914003 25914004 28214010 31014011 33914004 36014013 7515006 9915013 Three Star Dairy 26614002 32314020 33914004 Dakota Caf¿ 29614004 Performance Roma Houston Lot Code 25414007 25414008 25414009 25414010 25814001 25814002 25814003 25814004 25814005 25814006 25814007 25914001 25914002 25914004 29614001 29614002 29614003 29614003 30114008 30714007 30714008 30714008 30714010 32314019 32314020 33014011 33014012 33014013 33014014 33014015 33014016 33014017 33014018 33914004 33914004 33914004 34914021 34914022 34914023 35014002 35014003 35014004 35014005 35014006 35014007 36014009 36014010 36014011 36014012 36014013 36014014 215015 2715001 2715002 2715003 2715004 2715005 4915008 4915009 4915010 4915011 5415004 5415005 5415006 5415008 7515006 7515004 7515005 7515006 8515004 9015007 9015008 9015009 9015010 9015011 9015011 9015012 9015013 9015014 9015015 9015016

Where it was sold

ND, MN, CA, TX, NE, CO.

What to do if you have this product

  • Compare the brand, size, and lot/UPC codes on your package with the codes above.
  • If it matches, don't eat it. Return it to the store for a refund or throw it away.
  • Wash surfaces and containers that touched the product.
  • If you feel sick after eating it, contact your doctor. In an emergency call 911.

Recall details

Recall number
F-2283-2015
Classification
Class I
Status
Terminated
Recall initiated
May 1, 2015
FDA report date
May 27, 2015
Quantity
2,434 cases, 292,080 individual rolls.
Recall type
Voluntary: Firm initiated
Recalling firm
Top Taste, Inc

Original FDA data

Every field from FDA enforcement report F-2283-2015, exactly as published.

Show all FDA fields
City
Finley
State
ND
Status
Terminated
Country
United States
Event ID
71163
Address
206 4th St W
Code information
Mason Brothers: Lot Code 24014015 25414008 25914003 26614002 28614020 29614004 30714011 32314019 32314020 36014014 1515007 5415007 5415008 7015010 8515004 9915014 10715017 10715018 Vistar/VSA Corporate 24014015 28614020 Nash Finch 24014015 2514008 2514009 26614003 26614003 27614018 27614018 2821401 29614004 31014010 21014011 31014011 31714004 31714005 32314020 35214011 2715005 3315002 3315003 3315003 4915011 5415006 5415007 5415007 5415008 8515004 8515005 8515005 9915013 9915014 Millers Fresh Foods Cooperstown 24014015 25414008 25814007 25914003 26614003 26614002 27614018 28614020 29614004 30714011 31014011 31714005 33914004 JS Vending 24014015 25414010 26614002 31014011 33914004 35214011 36014014 5415007 9915013 Super Value Stores 25914003 30114008 32314019 35214011 2715005 3315003 7015010 Northwood Floral and Gift 25914003 25914004 28214010 31014011 33914004 36014013 7515006 9915013 Three Star Dairy 26614002 32314020 33914004 Dakota Caf¿ 29614004 Performance Roma Houston Lot Code 25414007 25414008 25414009 25414010 25814001 25814002 25814003 25814004 25814005 25814006 25814007 25914001 25914002 25914004 29614001 29614002 29614003 29614003 30114008 30714007 30714008 30714008 30714010 32314019 32314020 33014011 33014012 33014013 33014014 33014015 33014016 33014017 33014018 33914004 33914004 33914004 34914021 34914022 34914023 35014002 35014003 35014004 35014005 35014006 35014007 36014009 36014010 36014011 36014012 36014013 36014014 215015 2715001 2715002 2715003 2715004 2715005 4915008 4915009 4915010 4915011 5415004 5415005 5415006 5415008 7515006 7515004 7515005 7515006 8515004 9015007 9015008 9015009 9015010 9015011 9015011 9015012 9015013 9015014 9015015 9015016
Postal code
58230
Report date
May 27, 2015
Product type
Food
Recall number
F-2283-2015
Classification
Class I
Recalling firm
Top Taste, Inc
Product quantity
2,434 cases, 292,080 individual rolls.
Termination date
Dec 7, 2015
Reason for recall
Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.
Voluntary / mandated
Voluntary: Firm initiated
Product description
Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. 120 count, Keep Frozen, NET WT 18.8 LB., UPC 0 75812 79140 0, Packaged in plastic liner in cardboard box, Manufactured by Top Taste Inc, Finley, ND 58230..
Distribution pattern
ND, MN, CA, TX, NE, CO.
Recall initiation date
May 1, 2015
Initial firm notification
Letter
Center classification date
May 20, 2015

How we source this data

Source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration enforcement report F-2283-2015, published May 27, 2015. View the source record (openFDA) · FDA enforcement reports

Last checked against FDA data: . Content last changed: .

FindMyRecall is an independent service and is not affiliated with or endorsed by the FDA. This page simplifies the official record; the FDA or manufacturer notice is authoritative, so follow its instructions.

How we source and update recall data · Report incorrect information

Other recent food recalls