Why it was recalled
Wheat is not declared as part of the list of ingredients.
Product description
Trigal Sorullitos de Maiz (Corn Sticks), Peso Neto (Net Weight) 10oz (283.5g), Manufacturado Por: Pastry Foods, Inc., Calle Elver #932, 1 Ext. Country Club, Rio Piedras, PR
Lot numbers, UPCs & expiration codes
not specified
Where it was sold
Distributed locally in Puerto Rico only.
What to do if you have this product
- Compare the brand, size, and lot/UPC codes on your package with the codes above.
- If it matches, don't eat it. Return it to the store for a refund or throw it away.
- Wash surfaces and containers that touched the product.
- If you feel sick after eating it, contact your doctor. In an emergency call 911.
Recall details
- Recall number
- F-1955-2017
- Classification
- Class II
- Status
- Terminated
- Recall initiated
- Mar 7, 2017
- FDA report date
- May 3, 2017
- Quantity
- 5 boxes/12 packs/15 corn sticks ea. plus 7 individual packs
- Recall type
- Voluntary: Firm initiated
- Recalling firm
- Pastry Food Products Inc.
Original FDA data
Every field from FDA enforcement report F-1955-2017, exactly as published.
Show all FDA fields
- City
- San Juan
- State
- PR
- Status
- Terminated
- Country
- United States
- Event ID
- 76857
- Address
- 932 Calle Eider
- Code information
- not specified
- Postal code
- 00929
- Report date
- May 3, 2017
- Product type
- Food
- Recall number
- F-1955-2017
- Classification
- Class II
- Recalling firm
- Pastry Food Products Inc.
- Product quantity
- 5 boxes/12 packs/15 corn sticks ea. plus 7 individual packs
- Termination date
- Nov 26, 2018
- Reason for recall
- Wheat is not declared as part of the list of ingredients.
- Voluntary / mandated
- Voluntary: Firm initiated
- Product description
- Trigal Sorullitos de Maiz (Corn Sticks), Peso Neto (Net Weight) 10oz (283.5g), Manufacturado Por: Pastry Foods, Inc., Calle Elver #932, 1 Ext. Country Club, Rio Piedras, PR
- Distribution pattern
- Distributed locally in Puerto Rico only.
- Recall initiation date
- Mar 7, 2017
- Initial firm notification
- Two or more of the following: Email, Fax, Letter, Press Release, Telephone, Visit
- Center classification date
- Apr 27, 2017