Why it was recalled
Label does not specify type of tree nut contained in the product.
Product description
Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat, Net Wt 3.52 oz (100g). UPC 2030 4492. Distributed By Lidl US, LLC, 3500 S. Clark St, Arlington, VA 22202. Product of Germany.
Lot numbers, UPCs & expiration codes
Best If Used By: Jun 30 2026
Where it was sold
DC, DE, GA, MD, NC, NJ, NY, PA, SC, VA
What to do if you have this product
- Compare the brand, size, and lot/UPC codes on your package with the codes above.
- If it matches, don't eat it. Return it to the store for a refund or throw it away.
- Wash surfaces and containers that touched the product.
- If you feel sick after eating it, contact your doctor. In an emergency call 911.
Recall details
- Recall number
- H-0631-2026
- Classification
- Class II
- Status
- Ongoing
- Recall initiated
- Mar 12, 2026
- FDA report date
- Apr 1, 2026
- Quantity
- 17,056 units
- Recall type
- Voluntary: Firm initiated
- Recalling firm
- Lidl US TRADING
Original FDA data
Every field from FDA enforcement report H-0631-2026, exactly as published.
Show all FDA fields
- City
- Arlington
- State
- VA
- Status
- Ongoing
- Country
- United States
- Event ID
- 98584
- Address
- 3500 S Clark Pl
- Code information
- Best If Used By: Jun 30 2026
- Postal code
- 22202
- Report date
- Apr 1, 2026
- Product type
- Food
- Recall number
- H-0631-2026
- Classification
- Class II
- Recalling firm
- Lidl US TRADING
- Product quantity
- 17,056 units
- Reason for recall
- Label does not specify type of tree nut contained in the product.
- Voluntary / mandated
- Voluntary: Firm initiated
- Product description
- Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat, Net Wt 3.52 oz (100g). UPC 2030 4492. Distributed By Lidl US, LLC, 3500 S. Clark St, Arlington, VA 22202. Product of Germany.
- Distribution pattern
- DC, DE, GA, MD, NC, NJ, NY, PA, SC, VA
- Recall initiation date
- Mar 12, 2026
- Initial firm notification
- Two or more of the following: Email, Fax, Letter, Press Release, Telephone, Visit
- Center classification date
- Mar 25, 2026